17 Women's Ice Hockey Student-Athletes Named to CHC All-Academic Team

2018-19 Endicott women's ice hockey team.


BEVERLY, Mass. – The Endicott women's ice hockey team placed a league-best 17 student-athletes on the Colonial Hockey Conference (CHC) All-Academic Team, as announced by the conference office. 

The 17 student-athletes named to the list were Ellen Carter (Roseville, Minn.)Meaghan Farragher (Bridgewater, Mass.), Samantha Fuller (Moretown, Vt.), Caroline Hughes (Andover, Mass.), Vendela Jonsson (Linkoping, Sweden), Lexi Klein (Shoreview, Minn.), Rachel Lustenring (Poughkeepsie, N.Y.)Courtney Walpole (Allen, Texas), Alyssa Peterson (Cranberry Township, Pa.), Jade Meier (Fairbanks, Alaska), Jillian Gibbs (Burlington, Vt.), Madison Huber (Pittsburgh, Pa.)Michaela McNamara (Warwick, R.I.)Nicole Demers (Avon, Conn.), Alexa Pretkelis (Crystal Lake, Ill.), Ashlie Jones (Billerica, Mass.), and Lauren Ferraiuolo (North Haven, Conn.).  

To be eligible for All-Academic recognition a student-athlete must carry a minimum of a 3.0 cumulative grade point average (GPA) and have completed one full-year at their current institution. All seven CHC institutions were represented with 96 student-athletes in total earning the honor. 

As previously mentioned, Endicott led the way with a conference-best 17 student-athletes honored. SUNY Canton checked in at second overall with 16 total student-athletes making the list. 

In 2018-19, the Gulls captured their first CHC Championship title in program history with a 1-0 overtime victory over Morrisville State. Endicott went on to make an appearance in the first round of the NCAA Tournament and fell 3-2 in overtime to Plattsburgh State. 

The Gulls also saw Jonsson named CHC Goaltender of the Year, Courtney Sullivan (North Yarmouth, Maine) pick up Rookie of the Year honors, and Andrew McPhee named CHC Coach of the Year. Carter, Gibbs, Hughes, Klein, and Ferraiuolo were named to CHC All-Conference Teams as well.  

For the latest on Endicott Athletics, follow the Gulls on social media on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, and YouTube.

(Photo credit - David Le '10)